Snowy Mountain

22 Jan 2018: My mum has bought new paints and canvases for me before Christmas. And I finally have time to paint again. I am using the brushes I brought from Canada. I have to lay down a tarp in order not to dirty the carpet in the living room. (Most of the flats here are with carpets.)

This is my first painting after moving to Glasgow. It is winter here now. I decided to paint a winter scene. I got the inspiration from Bob Ross, a famous oil painter. I named it “Snowy Mountain”.

Do you like my “Snowy Mountain”?

 

One thought on “Snowy Mountain

  1. Miss Bannerman

    What a wonderful surprise it was to be greeted by you at the school gates this afternoon Eilidh, and I am blown away by this amazing painting you gifted me!
    You are a hugely talented, kind and caring girl and we miss having you in class greatly.
    Hope to see you again!
    From Miss Bannerman x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment